Residents and business owners who sustained losses in the designated counties can begin applying for assistance by registering online at or by calling 1-800-621-FEMA(3362) or 1-800-462-7585 (TTY) for the hearing and speech impaired. The toll-free telephone numbers will operate from 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. (EDT) seven days a week until further notice. Counties that qualify for Individual Assistance include: Carroll, Clark, Elkhart, Floyd, Harrison, Jefferson, Lake, Marshall and St. Joseph.

Please follow the link below for more information on the Indiana Department of Homeland Security website.

Contact information: FEMA 1-800-621-3362

It is highly encouraged for residents to visit the Disaster Recovery Center located at:

Elkhart County Health Department
Lincoln Center
608 Oakland Ave. Elkhart, IN

If you have made a call to FEMA, it is also recommended to visit the Lincoln Center for additional information to assist you in the recovery process.

Stop by the Long-Term Flood Recovery Table to register for any additional assistance that may be available and also the Small Business Table as well if you own a business.

Registration Information: